Reviews of our customers


On this page you can see all customer reviews (English and German mixed), which have been published on our website so far. Many other reports from earlier times – before we went live with our shop-system – are linked to the corresponding products as PDFs under the "Downloads" tab.

The customer's opinion of the product you are looking for is not here? Then you can easily write a review yourself. Simply go to the corresponding product page and write a few short lines under the tab "Reviews". You can even share your own picture - whether of the product in use or of an Astro image created with the product.

Your opinion is important to us, thank you in advance.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 522 Reviews

Customer Images

14 mm Morpheus® 76° widefield eyepiece# 2954214

14mm Morpheus
Review by Andreas T
- 24/2/2021

Customer Images

Dank kompetenter Beratung durch Baader Planetarium ist es mir nun möglich, ein Celestron C90 älterer Bauart mit einem 14mm Morpheus zu betreiben. Von der Qualität des Morpheus bin ich hellauf begeistert. Dasselbe kann ich auch von der Verarbeitungsqualität der für den Anschluss benötigten Adapter und Zwischenringe behaupten. Es wird wohl nicht mein letztes Morpheus sein.

Baader ClickLock Eyepiece Clamp 1¼" with built in diopter-adjustment (T-2 part #08)# 2458100

Mehr als ein Gimmick
Review by J.P.S.
- 22/2/2021

Die Klemmvorrichtung ist sehr präzise und hält auch größere Aufbauten sehr zuverlässig.

Baader M42x1 (female) / T-2 (M42x0.75 male) SLR Camera Adapter# 1508015

Adapter
Review by J.P.S.
- 22/2/2021

Gut gefertigt, einwandfrei.

Reducing piece S52 / M48# 2958552

High quality adapter
Review by MIWI
- 21/2/2021

The adapter is very precise. Just perfect.

Baader UHC-S / L-Booster-Filter

UHC - Filter
Review by Harald
- 19/2/2021

Ich bin sehr zufrieden, der Filter erfüllt umfänglich meine Erwartungen. Meine Balkonsternwarte wird durch störende Straßenbeleuchtungen und Licht aus Fenster der Nachbarn beeinflusst. Außerdem ist der ganze Himmel im Wohngebiert aufgehellt. Der Filter eliminiert das störende Fremdlicht wie erwartet und erhöht deutlich die Qualität der Aufnahmen von Nebeln.

Adapter M68i to M74i (Skywatcher Esprit, TS-Optics, Omegon)# 2458237

snel en correct geleverd
Review by astroman
- 19/2/2021

Een prima prijs/kwaliteit en snelle levering van mijn bestelling. Baader Planetarium zal ik altijd aanbevelen.

2" BDS-NT Baader Diamond Steeltrack® Focuser# 2957230

Baader diamond steel track Okularauszug
Review by sagittarius
- 18/2/2021

Wie gewohnt bei Baader hochwertige fertigung, einfach zu montieren. Es ist angenehm zu wissen, dass man für sehr hohe ansprüche noch weitere schritte bezüglich justiergenauigkeit durchführen könnte, welche aber im "normalfall" nicht nötig sind.

QHY 5-III-462C CMOS Camera

Schöne Kamera
Review by Frank Otte
- 17/2/2021

Kameraset macht beim Auspacken schon einen sehr guten Eindruck. Kamera ausgepackt, SharpCap installiert, Kamera angeschlossen und Bingo. Die Kamera wurde sofort erkannt. Am Teleskop konnte ich sie noch nicht ausprobieren, wegen Wetter. Aber in der Zwischenzeit kann ich ja mit der Software vertrauter machen.

Customer Images

Baader f/2 Highspeed-Filterset H-alpha / OIII / SII

Baader f/2 Highspeed-Filterset H-alpha / OIII / SII
Review by Maurice
- 14/2/2021

Customer Images

These filters work great in combination with my f/2.8 Takahashi Epsilon-180ED. Highly recommended.

Carl Zeiss 1¼" Abbe Barlow lens 2x# 1603321

After a view months of usage
Review by PeterV
- 13/2/2021

My last review still stands, but... I noticed that the outer edges of it's full field of view are fuzzy. So for astro-imaging at 1,6x,(without click-lock straight on to my astro camera with T2) I recommend only a Micro Four Thirds sensor, then you get will get a supreme image. It's probably why they sell it as a 2x to 3x barlow. In this case it's fuzzy edge will be gone.

Baader Focusing Eyepiece Holder 1¼" / T-2 (T-2 part #08A)# 2458125

Sinnvolles Produkt
Review by Didi
- 9/2/2021

Im Zusammenhang mit dem Baader Klappspiegel ist diese fokussierbare Okularklemme genau das was ich brauchte. Damit kann ich Okular und Kamera synchron in den Fokus bringen. Bei einer Kamera mit kleinem Sensor ist dies von unschätzbarem Wert.

Customer Images

sCMOS range: Balor, Marana, Zyla and Neo cameras for Physics & Astronomy# Andor_sCMOS

Merope Ghost
Review by Christoph Kaltseis
- 9/2/2021

Customer Images

Der Stern Merope in den Plejaden hat nahe am Stern einen sehr netten kleinen Nebel; Wenn alles passt und Seeing kann immer besser sein, hier bei 2,1" im Mittel kann man mit einem Hobby Teleskop schon Details erhaschen. Hier mit dem C14 Edge HD f10.85 = 3852mm Brennweite und 0,33" Pixel Scale als LRGB;

Customer Images

The Original: Baader Planetarium# 2000000

Baader Planetarium
Review by Mohammad Pakmehr
- 9/2/2021

Customer Images

Thank you very much for producing plantarium. I have one of these in Iran. It has never been so easy to learn the concepts of astronomy as well as astrology.

Baader UV/IR Cut / L-Filter

UV/IR Sperr-/ L-Filter
Review by cuwohler
- 3/2/2021

Super Produkte, schnell wie immer geliefert! +++

Reducing piece 3,3" to M68i (for Celestron / AstroPhysics )# 2458217

Wie beschrieben
Review by albusmw
- 1/2/2021

Was will man sagen - bewährte Qualität - alles Top

Customer Images

AstroSolar Photo Film OD 3.8

Sehr gut
Review by Gabor
- 31/1/2021

Customer Images

Geeignet für Fotografieren

Baader Neutral Density Filter (ND 0,6 / 0,9 / 1,8 / 3,0)

Neutral density filer
Review by Philipdo
- 19/1/2021

Good quality, service and speed of delivery!

Baader IR-Pass Filter (685 nm)

Great product
Review by Allan
- 11/1/2021

Solid filter frame, optically excellent filter

Customer Images

Baader Solar Continuum Filter (540nm)

Continuum filter
Review by Bob Y
- 8/1/2021

Customer Images

Excellent for visual, and with IR blocking filter for imaging. Images taken with ED100/900 at 900 and 1800 mm FL, Herschel edge, PGR (FLIR) Chameleon CCD camera.

Customer Images

Baader U-Venus-Filter (350nm)

Capturing the UV spectrum
Review by Lotta E. Locklund
- 8/1/2021

Customer Images

I tried the Baader U-Filter with the purpose of capturing the UV spectrum and the aspects of it that our eyes can not retrieve. It was an investigation done incorporated with a project about UV light and its harmful, but necessary properties for life. I used the filter on a Canon 700D camera body which I had converted to full-spectrum with an Astronomik MC (...) » read full review